環境/ CEQA

Tri-Valley – San Joaquin Valley地區鐵路局(Authority)目前正在根據加州《環境質量法》(CEQA)的所有要求,準備環境影響報告(EIR)。 EIR的目的是評估可能與Valley Link鐵路項目的改進有關的所有環境問題。

以下列出了管理局在EIR流程中的主要步驟,最近的行動排在第一位:

最終EIR

管理局作為CEQA的牽頭機構,已為Valley Link項目準備了最終EIR,該項目已於2021年4月30日發布。可在此處訪問最終EIR。

在考慮了最終EIR,收到的評論以及擬議設施和替代設施對環境的影響之後,管理局工作人員將建議管理局董事會選擇“首選替代方案”,其中應包含EIR中考慮的一些替代措施。而不是EIR草案中作為“擬議項目”提出的一些措施。 “首選替代方案”一詞用於標識管理局工作人員認為優先的項目組成部分。管理局工作人員推薦的“首選替代方案”包括建造和運營從西向東列出的七個車站:

  • 都柏林/普萊森頓(BART多式聯運)

  • 伊莎貝爾(Livermore)

  • Southfront Road車站替代方案-代替EIR草案中提出的Greenville車站(Livermore)

  • 山房站替代方案–代替EIR草案中提議的山房站(聖華金縣)

  • 特雷西市區火車站(Tracy)

  • 河流群島站(拉什羅普)

  • 北拉斯羅普站(ACE多式聯運)

 

除這些站點外,“首選替代方案”還包括“石刻路線調整替代方案”和特雷西市的特雷西操作和維護設施(OMF)。

管理局委員會將在2021年5月12日(星期三)下午2:00-4:00舉行的會議上考慮EIR的認證以及工作人員建議的首選替代方案的批准。要加入會議,請按照以下說明進行操作,也可以在此處進行以下操作

  • 在線收聽和觀看會議:

在PC,Mac,iPad,iPhone或Android設備上,單擊以下鏈接:

https://zoom.us/j/93548110883

密碼:ValleyLink

  • 要通過電話加入:

撥打:1(669)900-6833

網絡研討會ID:935-4811-0883

密碼:898381

EIR草案

管理局作為CEQA的牽頭機構,為Valley Link項目準備了EIR草案。 EIR草案已於2020年12月2日向公眾公開。從2020年12月2日至2021年1月21日,已收到有關EIR草案的書面評論。

EIR草案和可用性通知的文檔在此處。

EIR草案–在線公開會議

管理局舉行了三場在線公開會議,以提供有關EIR草案的信息,並回答有關EIR分析的一般性問題。提供了概述該項目和EIR草案的演示文稿,並且工作人員可以回答問題。

在以下日期和時間舉行了三個在線公開日會議:

  • 2020年12月12日,星期六,上午9:00至上午10:30。

  • 2020年12月16日,星期三,上​​午11:30至下午1:00。

  • 2020年12月17日,星期四,下午5:00至下午6:30。

山谷鏈接項目準備環境影響報告書和範圍會議的通知

管理局於2018年9月13日發布了Valley Link項目準備通知書,公開範圍審查的開放期至2018年10月15日。公開範圍審查的會議於2018年10月2日在Livermore的Robert Livermore社區中心和紐約舉行。特雷西於2018年10月3日在特雷西市政廳舉行。

最終範圍界定報告

最終範圍界定報告提供了所收到評論的摘要,以及有關範圍界定過程中進行的外展活動的其他信息。

Environmental / CEQA

The Tri-Valley – San Joaquin Valley Regional Rail Authority (Authority) is currently in the process of preparing an Environmental Impact Report (EIR), consistent with all requirements of the California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA). The purpose of the EIR is to evaluate all environmental issues that may be associated with Valley Link Rail Project improvements. 

Listed below are the Authority's principal steps in the EIR process, with the most recent actions appearing first:

Final EIR

The Authority, acting as lead agency under CEQA, has prepared the Final EIR for the Valley Link Project, which it released on April 30, 2021. The Final EIR can be accessed here.

Following its consideration of the Final EIR, comments received, and the environmental impacts from proposed and alternative facilities, the Authority staff will be recommending to the Authority Board that it select a "Preferred Alternative" which contains some of the alternative measures considered in the EIR instead of some of the measures that were presented in the Draft EIR as the "Proposed Project." The term “Preferred Alternative” is used to identify the Project components that have been identified as preferred by the Authority staff. The Preferred Alternative, recommended by the Authority staff, includes the construction and operation of seven stations, listed from west to east:

  • Dublin/Pleasanton (BART Intermodal)

  • Isabel (Livermore)

  • Southfront Road Station Alternative - in place of the Greenville Station proposed in the Draft EIR (Livermore)

  • Mountain House Station Alternative – in place of the Mountain House Station proposed in the Draft EIR (San Joaquin County)

  • Downtown Tracy Station (Tracy)

  • River Islands Station (Lathrop)

  • North Lathrop Station (ACE Intermodal)

 

In addition to these stations, the Preferred Alternative includes the Stone Cut Alignment Alternative and the Tracy Operation and Maintenance Facility (OMF) in the City of Tracy.

The Authority Board will be considering certification of the EIR and staff’s recommended approval of the Preferred Alternative at a meeting on Wednesday, May 12, 2021 at 2:00-4:00 PM. To join the meeting follow the instructions below, which are also available here:

 

  • Listen and view meeting online:

From a PC, Mac, iPad, iPhone or Android device click the link below:

https://zoom.us/j/93548110883

Password: ValleyLink

 

  • To join by phone:

Dial: 1 (669) 900-6833

Webinar ID: 935-4811-0883

Password: 898381

 

Draft EIR

The Authority, acting as lead agency under CEQA, prepared the Draft EIR for the Valley Link Project. The Draft EIR was made available to the public on December 2, 2020. Written comments on the Draft EIR were accepted from December 2, 2020 through January 21, 2021.

The documents of the Draft EIR and Notice of Availability are here.

Draft EIR – Online Open House Meetings

The Authority held three online open house meetings to provide information about the Draft EIR and respond to general questions about the EIR analysis. A presentation summarizing the project and the Draft EIR was provided and staff were available to answer questions.

The three online open house meetings were held on the dates and times listed below:

  • Saturday, December 12, 2020, from 9:00 am to 10:30 am.

  • Wednesday, December 16, 2020 from 11:30 am to 1:00 pm.

  • Thursday, December 17, 2020 from 5:00 pm to 6:30 pm.

 

Notice of Preparation of an Environmental Impact Report and Scoping Meeting for the Valley Link Project

The Authority published a Notice of Preparation for the Valley Link Project on September 13, 2018 and the public scoping period was open until October 15, 2018. Public scoping meetings were held on October 2, 2018 in Livermore at the Robert Livermore Community Center and in Tracy at the Tracy City Hall on October 3, 2018.

Final Scoping Report

The Final Scoping Report presents a summary of comments received along with additional information about outreach performed during the scoping process.