البيئة / CEQA

تعمل هيئة السكك الحديدية الإقليمية Tri-Valley - San Joaquin Valley (السلطة) حاليًا على إعداد تقرير الأثر البيئي (EIR) ، بما يتوافق مع جميع متطلبات قانون جودة البيئة في كاليفورنيا (CEQA). الغرض من تقرير التقييم البيئي (EIR) هو تقييم جميع المشكلات البيئية التي قد ترتبط بتحسينات مشروع Valley Link Rail.

المدرجة أدناه هي الخطوات الرئيسية للهيئة في عملية EIR ، مع ظهور أحدث الإجراءات أولاً:

النهائي EIR

أعدت الهيئة ، بصفتها وكالة رائدة تحت إشراف CEQA ، تقرير التقييم البيئي النهائي (EIR) النهائي لمشروع Valley Link ، والذي تم إصداره في 30 أبريل 2021. ويمكن الوصول إلى تقرير التقييم البيئي النهائي النهائي هنا.

بعد النظر في تقرير التقييم البيئي النهائي ، والتعليقات الواردة ، والآثار البيئية من المرافق المقترحة والبديلة ، سيوصي موظفو الهيئة مجلس إدارة الهيئة باختيار "البديل المفضل" الذي يحتوي على بعض التدابير البديلة التي تم النظر فيها في تقرير التقييم البيئي. بدلاً من بعض الإجراءات التي تم تقديمها في مسودة تقييم الأثر البيئي (EIR) باسم "المشروع المقترح". يستخدم مصطلح "البديل المفضل" لتحديد مكونات المشروع التي تم تحديدها على أنها مفضلة من قبل موظفي الهيئة. البديل المفضل ، الذي أوصى به موظفو الهيئة ، يتضمن إنشاء وتشغيل سبع محطات مدرجة من الغرب إلى الشرق:

  • دبلن / بليسانتون (BART Intermodal)

  • إيزابيل (ليفرمور)

  • بديل محطة Southfront Road - بدلاً من محطة Greenville المقترحة في مشروع EIR (ليفرمور)

  • بديل محطة Mountain House - بدلاً من محطة Mountain House المقترحة في مشروع EIR (مقاطعة San Joaquin)

  • داون تاون تريسي ستيشن (تريسي)

  • محطة جزر النهر (لاثروب)

  • محطة لاثروب الشمالية (ACE Intermodal)

 

بالإضافة إلى هذه المحطات ، يشتمل البديل المفضل على بديل محاذاة الحجارة ومرفق تشغيل وصيانة Tracy (OMF) في مدينة تريسي.

سينظر مجلس إدارة الهيئة في اعتماد EIR والموافقة الموصى بها من قبل الموظفين على البديل المفضل في اجتماع يوم الأربعاء 12 مايو 2021 الساعة 2: 00-4: 00 مساءً. للانضمام إلى الاجتماع ، اتبع الإرشادات أدناه ، والتي تتوفر أيضًا هنا :

  • الاستماع وعرض الاجتماع عبر الإنترنت:

من جهاز كمبيوتر شخصي أو Mac أو iPad أو iPhone أو جهاز Android ، انقر فوق الرابط أدناه:

https://zoom.us/j/93548110883

كلمة المرور: ValleyLink

  • للانضمام عبر الهاتف:

اطلب 1 (669) 900-6833

معرف الويبينار: 935-4811-0883

كلمة المرور: 898381

مشروع EIR

أعدت الهيئة ، بصفتها الوكالة الرائدة تحت إشراف CEQA ، مسودة معدل الأثر البيئي لمشروع Valley Link. تم توفير مسودة EIR للجمهور في 2 ديسمبر 2020. وتم قبول التعليقات المكتوبة على مسودة EIR من 2 ديسمبر 2020 حتى 21 يناير 2021.

وثائق مسودة EIR وإشعار التوفر هنا.

مسودة EIR - اجتماعات البيت المفتوح عبر الإنترنت

عقدت الهيئة ثلاثة اجتماعات مفتوحة عبر الإنترنت لتقديم معلومات حول مسودة معدل الأثر الفعلي (EIR) والرد على الأسئلة العامة حول تحليل EIR. تم تقديم عرض تقديمي يلخص المشروع ومسودة تقييم الأثر البيئي (EIR) وكان الموظفون متاحين للإجابة على الأسئلة.

عُقدت الاجتماعات المفتوحة الثلاثة عبر الإنترنت في التواريخ والأوقات المذكورة أدناه:

  • السبت 12 ديسمبر 2020 من الساعة 9:00 صباحاً حتى 10:30 صباحاً.

  • الأربعاء 16 ديسمبر 2020 من الساعة 11:30 صباحًا حتى 1:00 ظهرًا.

  • الخميس 17 ديسمبر 2020 من الساعة 5:00 مساءً حتى 6:30 مساءً.

إشعار بتحضير تقرير الأثر البيئي واجتماع تحديد النطاق لمشروع Valley Link

نشرت الهيئة إخطارًا بالتحضير لمشروع Valley Link في 13 سبتمبر 2018 وكانت فترة الفحص العام مفتوحة حتى 15 أكتوبر 2018. وعقدت اجتماعات استطلاعية عامة في 2 أكتوبر 2018 في ليفرمور في مركز روبرت ليفرمور المجتمعي وفي تريسي في تريسي سيتي هول في 3 أكتوبر ، 2018.

تقرير تحديد النطاق النهائي

يقدم تقرير تحديد النطاق النهائي ملخصًا للتعليقات الواردة جنبًا إلى جنب مع معلومات إضافية حول التوعية التي تم إجراؤها أثناء عملية تحديد النطاق.

Environmental / CEQA

The Tri-Valley – San Joaquin Valley Regional Rail Authority (Authority) is currently in the process of preparing an Environmental Impact Report (EIR), consistent with all requirements of the California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA). The purpose of the EIR is to evaluate all environmental issues that may be associated with Valley Link Rail Project improvements. 

Listed below are the Authority's principal steps in the EIR process, with the most recent actions appearing first:

Final EIR

The Authority, acting as lead agency under CEQA, has prepared the Final EIR for the Valley Link Project, which it released on April 30, 2021. The Final EIR can be accessed here.

Following its consideration of the Final EIR, comments received, and the environmental impacts from proposed and alternative facilities, the Authority staff will be recommending to the Authority Board that it select a "Preferred Alternative" which contains some of the alternative measures considered in the EIR instead of some of the measures that were presented in the Draft EIR as the "Proposed Project." The term “Preferred Alternative” is used to identify the Project components that have been identified as preferred by the Authority staff. The Preferred Alternative, recommended by the Authority staff, includes the construction and operation of seven stations, listed from west to east:

  • Dublin/Pleasanton (BART Intermodal)

  • Isabel (Livermore)

  • Southfront Road Station Alternative - in place of the Greenville Station proposed in the Draft EIR (Livermore)

  • Mountain House Station Alternative – in place of the Mountain House Station proposed in the Draft EIR (San Joaquin County)

  • Downtown Tracy Station (Tracy)

  • River Islands Station (Lathrop)

  • North Lathrop Station (ACE Intermodal)

 

In addition to these stations, the Preferred Alternative includes the Stone Cut Alignment Alternative and the Tracy Operation and Maintenance Facility (OMF) in the City of Tracy.

The Authority Board will be considering certification of the EIR and staff’s recommended approval of the Preferred Alternative at a meeting on Wednesday, May 12, 2021 at 2:00-4:00 PM. To join the meeting follow the instructions below, which are also available here:

 

  • Listen and view meeting online:

From a PC, Mac, iPad, iPhone or Android device click the link below:

https://zoom.us/j/93548110883

Password: ValleyLink

 

  • To join by phone:

Dial: 1 (669) 900-6833

Webinar ID: 935-4811-0883

Password: 898381

 

Draft EIR

The Authority, acting as lead agency under CEQA, prepared the Draft EIR for the Valley Link Project. The Draft EIR was made available to the public on December 2, 2020. Written comments on the Draft EIR were accepted from December 2, 2020 through January 21, 2021.

The documents of the Draft EIR and Notice of Availability are here.

Draft EIR – Online Open House Meetings

The Authority held three online open house meetings to provide information about the Draft EIR and respond to general questions about the EIR analysis. A presentation summarizing the project and the Draft EIR was provided and staff were available to answer questions.

The three online open house meetings were held on the dates and times listed below:

  • Saturday, December 12, 2020, from 9:00 am to 10:30 am.

  • Wednesday, December 16, 2020 from 11:30 am to 1:00 pm.

  • Thursday, December 17, 2020 from 5:00 pm to 6:30 pm.

 

Notice of Preparation of an Environmental Impact Report and Scoping Meeting for the Valley Link Project

The Authority published a Notice of Preparation for the Valley Link Project on September 13, 2018 and the public scoping period was open until October 15, 2018. Public scoping meetings were held on October 2, 2018 in Livermore at the Robert Livermore Community Center and in Tracy at the Tracy City Hall on October 3, 2018.

Final Scoping Report

The Final Scoping Report presents a summary of comments received along with additional information about outreach performed during the scoping process.